A+ Communication

Image

Daisy Marino and Brett Kopf

Have you heard of Remind? Do you use it at your school or in your classroom? If not, you should!! Remind is an innovative and tech-savvy way to contact parents in a safe, 21st century way. I learned about Remind a little over a year ago, and I immediately knew that I wanted to implement it in to my classroom. I even introduced it to some of our teachers at our Warren ISD Tech Camp this summer. It was instantly a huge hit. Remind is the easiest way that I have seen to send out a message to multiple people. I mean let’s be honest, notes get lost between school and home, but with Remind the message goes straight to the parents’ cell phone. This weekend I had the honor to meet and hang-out with Brett Kopf. He is the co-founder and CEO of Remind. If I didn’t already love Remind enough, after sitting down with Brett and listening to his story on why the company was created made me love this company even more. I’m not going to tell that story here because it is not mine to tell….just know it’s amazing, and it will pull at the heart-strings of any educator. Here are a few ways that my school utilizes Remind:

  • Principal and assistant principal have a Remind account set-up to send our faculty reminders and any important updates
  • Instructional Technologist has a Remind for entire district to send reminders of tech workshops and free apps
  • Classroom teachers have Remind accounts for their homeroom classes
  • PE teacher has a Remind account to send notifications for her after school Family Fitness Nights
  • Club sponsors have Remind accounts to notify parents
  • Coaches send out motivational quotes as well as practice times
  • Superintendent has a Remind for his administrative team
Leave a Reply

